Congressional Liaison Division

Through mandated reports and regular briefings of Congressional staff, the Congressional Liaison Division maintains close contact with members of Congress, keeping them informed of USAID development and assistance efforts and obtaining their views on related matters. Congressional Liaison Officers are responsible for facilitating communication between U.S. lawmakers and the Agency, transmitting USAID’s messages in a transparent manner and ensuring that Congress understands the Agency’s objectives abroad. Each Congressional Liaison Officer coordinates with Agency bureaus as well as Congressional committees to communicate the status of USAID’s programs and policies. Additionally, Congressional Liaison Officers assemble materials representing the Agency's position on pertinent issues in preparation for Congressional hearings.

Congressional Liaison Division publications include the USAID Congressional Bulletin as well as Congressional Reports

Staff Assignments

Telephone: 202-712-4300

Areas of Responsibility Legislative Staff E-mail
Assistant Administrator Chuck Cooper thcooper@usaid.gov
Senior Deputy Assistant Administrator Barbara Feinstein bfeinstein@usaid.gov
Special Assistant Kur Kur kkur@usaid.gov
Administrative Operations Assistant Florence Roach froach@usaid.gov
Senate Division Chief, Senate Foreign Relations Committee Angela Catella acatella@usaid.gov
House Division Chief, House Foreign Affairs Committee, GAO, Armed Services Committees, West Bank/Gaza Cliff Stammerman cstammerman@usaid.gov
Division Chief for Legislative Reference; Policy, Planning, and Learning Bureau Lee Walter lwalter@usaid.gov
Senior Advisor for House Appropriations (HACFO), Global Health, Budget and Resource Management (BRM) Ven Neralla vneralla@usaid.gov
Africa (including Ebola Transition/Recovery), Asia Kate Alexander kalexander@usaid.gov
Center for Faith-Based and Community Initatives, Office of Civilian Military Cooperation Rob Cooper rcooper@usaid.gov
DCHA/OFDA, DCHA/OTI, DCHA/Food For Peace, Middle East Humanitarian Crisis Katy Crosby kcrosby@usaid.gov
Sudan and South Sudan, Presidential Initiatives for Africa [Power Africa, Trade Africa, YALI, Security Governance Initiative & AGOA], DCHA/DRG, DCHA/CMM, DCHA/ASHA Brionne Dawson bdawson@usaid.gov
Policy, Planning & Learning, Latin America & the Caribbean, USAID Forward Michelle Dworkin mdworkin@usaid.gov
Global Development Lab, House Oversight & Gov’t. Reform, Senate Homeland Security & Gov’t. Affairs Elizabeth (Lizzy) Hang ehang@usaid.gov
Legislative Reference, Europe and Eurasia James Kennedy jakennedy@usaid.gov
Bureau for Food Security, Global Food Security Act Jennifer Key jkey@usaid.gov
Congressional Correspondence & Reports, Transcripts and Questions for the Record Jacob Leffler jleffler@usaid.gov
Congressional Notification, Legislative Referral Memoranda Kathy Morris kmorris@usaid.gov
Small Business (OSDBU), Economic Growth, Education, and Environment, Climate Change, Energy, Trade, Gender Monica Pons mpons@usaid.gov
Senate Appropriations (SACFO), Afghanistan/Pakistan Dottie Rayburn drayburn@usaid.gov
Human Resources; Office of Civil Rights & Diversity; Congressional Awards; Congressional Research Service Stan Sienkiewicz ssienkiewicz@usaid.gov

Last updated: April 20, 2016

Share This Page